![]() ![]() And if your competition bids only $0.50 for the same ad position, you'll only need to pay $0.51 to show your ad, assuming your ads are similar in all other aspects. ![]() But if you've set a maximum CPC bid of $1 for your ads, then the most you'll pay when a customer clicks your ad is $1. ExampleĪ few other factors, such as ad quality, determine the exact cost of a click on your ad. In fact, you'll be charged only the amount necessary to keep your ad at its position on the page. This represents the highest amount that you'll ever pay for an ad click. If you use this option, the amount you're charged per click depends in part on the maximum cost-per-click bid you set in your account, also called maximum CPC bid. Most people starting out in Ads use the basic cost-per-click bidding (CPC) option, which means they accrue costs based on the number of clicks they get on their ads. To place your ads in this auction, you set a bidding option in your account. For CPC bidding campaigns, you set a maximum cost-per-click bid - or simply 'max. Every time someone searches on Google, Ads runs an auction to determine the ads that show on the search results, and their rank on the page. Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads. ![]()
0 Comments
Leave a Reply. |
AuthorWrite something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview. ArchivesCategories |